Cricketers fans laud PCB on adopting rotation policy; PAK vs AFG

Written by
Cricketers fans laud PCB on adopting rotation policy; PAK vs AFG

During the T20I series against Afghanistan, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) courageously decided to rest their key players, including regular captain Babar Azam.

The PCB announced an inexperienced squad for a three-match T20I series against Afghanistan that is slated for the end of March in Sharjah, keeping in mind the national team’s busy schedule for this year.

Rest has been provided to Babar, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, and Mohammad Rizwan. Shadab Khan, an all-rounder, will serve as captain of Pakistan’s team against Afghanistan in the white-ball form.

Fans and active cricketer Ahmad Shahzad, along with former players Shahid Afridi and Umar Gul, praised PCB for implementing a rotation policy.

Najam Sethi, the chairman of the PCB management committee, clarified the organization’s position on senior players’ rest. Sethi stated during his press conference that they only allowed their older players to take a break after gaining their trust.

“No one is out. Our senior players are simply taking a break while we test out some promising new talent from the Pakistan Super League (PSL) “Sethi said.

“We want to give Babar, Shaheen, Haris, Fakhar, and Rizwan a break while we try out some young players, and I have personally discussed this with every one of them. They concurred with our position, therefore we could move forward with our plan “The PCB chairman said.

The present Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8 performers Imad Wasim, Saim Ayub, Azam Khan, Ihsanullah, and Zaman Khan have been chosen for the 15-cricketers T20I team against Afghanistan.

Against Afghanistan in a T20I squad

Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan (c), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan, and Saim Ayub. Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, and Usama Mir are the reserve players.

First T20I is scheduled for March 24 in Sharjah

Second T20I on March 26 at Sharjah

Third T20I on March 27 in Sharjah

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.