PCB reveals travel plan for New Zealand-bound Pakistan players

Written by
PCB reveals travel plan for New Zealand-bound Pakistan players

Pakistan’s T20I captain, Shaheen Afridi, along with five other members of the T20I squad – Babar Azam, Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Aamer Jamal, and Mohammad Wasim Jnr – is set to depart for New Zealand from Australia on Monday.

Six members of the Pakistan T20I squad have already arrived in Auckland, having left last Wednesday for their destination via Dubai from Lahore.

This group, including Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haseebullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Sahibzada Farhan, is preparing for the upcoming five-match T20I series against New Zealand.

Additional members, namely Mohammad Nawaz, Zaman Khan, Haris Rauf, and Usama Mir, left Australia for Auckland on Friday.

After the conclusion of the Test series in Australia, Pakistan Test captain Shan Masood, along with Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sajid Khan, Mir Hamza, Salman Ali Agha, Hasan Ali, and Faheem Ashraf, will return to Pakistan from Australia on Monday.

The five-match T20I series is scheduled to take place from January 12 to 21 in Auckland, Hamilton, Dunedin, and Christchurch.

Full squad:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wicket-keeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir, and Zaman Khan.

Full schedule:

1st T20 – January 12, 2024, at Eden Park, Auckland

2nd T20 – January 14, 2024, at Seddon Park, Hamilton

3rd T20 – January 17, 2024, at University Oval, Dunedin

4th T20 – January 19, 2024, at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

5th T20 – January 21, 2024, at Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.