Announcing of possible PSL 8 commentary panel

Written by
Announcing of possible PSL 8 commentary panel

The eighth Pakistan Super League (PSL) season’s potential commentary team has been made public. A team of 11 pundits and presenters will be assembled, according to reports. Due to the simultaneous use of two venues for the matches, a sizable commentary team has been assembled.

PSL8 matches will be called by renowned commentators such Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Danny Morrison, Waqar Younis, Bazid Khan, Tariq Saeed, Sikandar Bakht, Kass Naidoo, and Urooj Mumtaz.

The Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) premier event will be presented by Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas.

Former chairman PCB Ramiz Raja’s name is missing from the original commentary panel.

In a video posted earlier on Thursday on his own YouTube channel, Raja claimed that in order to be added to the PSL commentary team, the Najam Sethi-led management committee wants him to apologize for recent statements he made criticizing the management.

“They [the PCB management committee] prefer that I first offer my apologies to them and submit an application for criticism before they review it. Do you suppose I’ll take that action?” said he.

According to sources, the PCB will make the names of the PSL commentary panel public within the next few days.

The PSL 8 will start on February 13 with the inaugural match at the Multan Cricket Stadium between the reigning champions Lahore Qalandars and the 2021 champion Multan Sultans.

There will be five home games for Multan, while Rawalpindi will host 11, Karachi nine, and Lahore nine.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.