The tour of Pakistan for ICC World Cup trophy has been rescheduled

Written by
The tour of Pakistan for ICC World Cup trophy has been rescheduled

The ICC World Cup 2023 trophy’s visit to Pakistan will be rescheduled since the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is still waiting for permission from the government to take part in the major event in India. Pakistan was given the World Cup trophy for five days from July 31 to August 4.

After receiving government consent, the PCB will reportedly propose new dates for the trophy tour to the ICC.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup trophy will visit 18 nations in total. The opportunity to collect the trophy for a short period of time will also be given to nations that are not World Cup participants.

Additionally, the trophy will go to nations such as Kuwait, Bahrain, Malaysia, Nigeria, Uganda, France, Italy, and the United States of America.

The Trophy Tour kicked off on June 27 in India and will end on September 4 at the nation of origin.

It ought to be noted that the committee established by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif to discuss the World Cup in India will hold its initial meeting this Thursday.

The meeting will be presided over by FM Bilawal Bhutto, the chairman of the committee, and Zaka Ashraf, the chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Management Committee.

Pakistan’s participation in the World Cup in India would be considered at the conference. The participants will also discuss Ahmedabad as the site of the explosive India vs. Pakistan match.

The foreign minister, interior minister, law minister, minister for inter-provincial coordination, minister for information and broadcasting, adviser on Kashmir affairs, establishment adviser, foreign secretary, PSPM, and representatives of sensitive agencies and departments make up the 14-member committee.

The PM, who is going to decide whether or not the nation will participate in the big event, will receive the committee’s recommendations.

From October 5 to November 19, 10 teams will compete for the coveted trophy at 10 various venues, with the tournament’s opening matches and championship match taking place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.