Here is the ICC Champions 2025 Trophy Schedule

Written by
Here is the ICC Champions 2025 Trophy Schedule

According to a report by The Telegraph on Sunday, the schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, which Pakistan is set to host, has been announced.

The tournament is slated to occur from February 19 to March 9, with matches in Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore.

 This edition will feature the top eight teams from the previous year’s ODI World Cup, divided into two groups of four.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, scheduled for March 5 in Karachi and March 6 in Rawalpindi. The final will be held in Lahore on March 9.

Matches & Group competition

Group A will consist of Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and New Zealand, while Group B will feature England, South Africa, Australia, and Afghanistan.

The tournament will kick off with Pakistan facing New Zealand in Karachi on February 19. India will start their campaign against Bangladesh in Lahore on February 20.

India’s group matches will all take place in Lahore, including a highly anticipated game against their arch-rivals Pakistan on March 1, and another match against New Zealand on February 23.

England will begin their campaign against Australia in Lahore on February 22. They will then play against Afghanistan on February 25, and South Africa in Rawalpindi on March 2.

Detailed Schedule:

February 19: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Karachi

February 20: Bangladesh vs India – Lahore

February 21: Afghanistan vs South Africa – Karachi

February 22: Australia vs England – Lahore

February 23: New Zealand vs India – Lahore

February 24: Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Rawalpindi

February 25: Afghanistan vs England – Lahore

February 26: Australia vs South Africa – Rawalpindi

February 27: Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Lahore

February 28: Afghanistan vs Australia – Rawalpindi

March 1: Pakistan vs India – Lahore

March 2: South Africa vs England – Rawalpindi

March 5: Semi-final 1: TBC vs TBC – Karachi

March 6: Semi-final 2: TBC vs TBC – Rawalpindi

March 9: Final: TBC vs TBC – Lahore

All member countries have confirmed their support for the Champions Trophy to the International Cricket Council (ICC). However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will finalize its decision after consulting with the Indian government.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.